Groups helps you manage your clients, projects and teams.
Groups allows you to track and manage projects and vulnerabilities by customers, business units, technology & engineering teams, third parties including vendors, and more.
You can view security posture for a given business unit, division, subsidiary, 3rd party, or team – know which areas in your organisation are doing well or need improvement.
Groups includes Enterprise-level user administration - placing you in control of your projects, vulnerabilities, users and data. Group membership provides easy to manage access controls for your teams.
Only Administrators can view Groups module and manage groups.
You can create a group by clicking on
Create New Group button from your page menu.
After you create the group, you can then view the group dashboard; invite members to the group; and start linking the group to projects.
Group dashboard provides a single pane of glass view into your security testing projects and vulnerabilities for the group.
You can also drill-down to see assets which belong to group projects; attack chains related to vulnerabilities on group projects; and view group membership as well as users with access to any of the groups' projects.
Group membership helps to ensure the right people have the right access to projects, automatically.
You can access group membership page by clicking on
Users dashboard box from the group dashboard page.
Here you can use the page menu to invite a new member to the group; and see a list of all users with access to any of the groups' projects.
You can also use the actions menu to perform administrative functions on the user.
When you invite a new member to the group, you can set a default access level they will receive on any of the groups' linked projects. Access to the projects will apply immediately. You can update this at any time and it will apply across all projects linked to the group.
You can remove a member from a group at any time. This will remove the user from any of the groups' linked projects so they will no longer be able to access the projects or see any associated vulnerabilities and data.
You can link a project to a group (or multiple groups) when you create a project, or when updating a project.